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FLEX YOUR POWER!  The energy challenge facing California is real.  Every Californian needs to take immediate action to reduce energy consumption.  For a list of 
simple ways you can reduce demand and cut your energy costs, see our Web site at www.cdpr.ca.gov. 
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General information for all License and Certificate Holders 
General 
Information 
guide  
 

This general information is a guide for all who are licensed or certified by the Department of 
Pesticides Regulation (DPR). 
 

Information and 
how to contact 
DPR 

For detailed information about the laws behind your License or Certificate, refer to the California 
Food and Agricultural Code (FAC) and Title 3, California Code of Regulations (3CCR). 
 

Our location: Cal/EPA Headquarters Building 
 1001 I Street, 3rd Floor 

 

Mailing address:  Department of Pesticide Regulation 
 Pest Management and Licensing  
 P.O. Box 4015, Sacramento, Ca 95812-4015 

 

Phone Number: (916) 445-4038 
 

Web site address: www.cdpr.ca.gov 
 

Notify us 
immediately of 
errors or 
changes 

You are required to immediately inform us in writing of any address changes or errors on your card. 
This can be done by mailing a letter to the above address, emailing to the appropriate technician, 
emailing through license mail at licensemail@cdpr.ca.gov or faxing to (916) 445-4033.  

• Address Change - DPR will not routinely issue a new card when address changes are received.  
A $20.00 fee for an address change is only required when the licensee requests a new card. 
Reference:  3CCR section 6508 

• Name Change - Legal documents will be required in order to make a name change.  A fee of 
$20 is required for all name changes and requests for duplicate or replacement licenses 
submitted on a single application.  Submit to the address above.  

 
 Valid period You can work under your license or certificate only during its valid period.  To determine the valid 

period refer to “Date of Issue” and “Valid through” dates on your card. These are the start and stop 
dates of your valid period. Reference: FAC 14152 
 

Renewal 
requirements 

To renew you must obtain DPR approved continuing education (CE) hours during the valid period 
listed on your card.  DPR mails out renewal notices prior to your expiration date.  Requirements to 
renew: 

• Submit renewal application form 
• Submit summary of your CE hours  
• Pay renewal fee 

 

If you submit the renewal form, CE hours or fee after the expiration date December 31, you must 
submit a late fee.  
 

If you do not obtain the CE hours during your valid period, you cannot renew and will be required to 
apply as a NEW applicant and re-test. 

 
Continuing 
Education (CE) 

In the tables on the reverse side you can find the minimum number and type of CE hours for 
renewing.   
 

DPR does not provide individuals their CE hours, it is the responsibility of the license or certificate 
holders to keep track of their own CE hours and provide them to DPR at the time of their renewal.   
  

DPR approved courses for CE hours are listed on our web site at www.cdpr.ca.gov.  Reference:  
3CCR sections 6510, 6511, 6513 
 



Continuing Education Hours Required for New License and Certificate Holders 
 
Refer to the valid dates listed on your card and the following tables for the required number of CE hours.    
**Excess Law hours can be applied to your total number of hours** 
 
CE Requirements for PCA, QAL, and QAC: 
Table 1 illustrates the number of Law hours and the total hours needed to renew your license or certificate 
based on the number of months between date of issue and first expiration. Exceptions are listed in Table 2. 
 

TABLE 1 
Less than 12 months 12 to 20 months 21 to 24 months  

Total hours Law hours Total hours Law hours Total hours Law hours 
PCA 0 0 20 2 40 4 
QAL 0 0 10 2 20 4 
QAC    0 0 10 2 20 4 
 
 
Exceptions: QAL or QAC holders with only Categories H, M, N, P, or Q: 
 

TABLE 2 
Less than 12 months 12 to 20 months 21 to 24 months  

Total hours Law hours Total hours Law hours Total hours Law hours 

H 0 0 2 1 4 2 
M 0 0 4 1 8 2 
N 0 0 4 1 8 2 
 P   0 0 4 1 8 2 
Q (QAC only) 0 0 4 1 8 2 
 
 
CE requirements for Pilots: 
Pilots are required to complete aerial hours in addition to Law hours as part of their total.  
 
Table 3 illustrates the number of Law, Aerial, and total hours needed to renew your license or certificate 
based on the number of months between date of issue and first expiration. 
 

TABLE 3 
Less than 12 months 12 to 20 months 21 to 24 months  

Total 
hours 

Law 
hours 

Aerial 
hours 

Total 
hours 

Law 
hours 

Aerial 
hours 

Total 
hours 

Law 
hours 

Aerial 
hours 

Pilot     0 0 0 10 2 2 20 4 4 
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