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 Department of Pesticide Regulation          
Licensing and Certification Program 

PO Box 4015 
Sacramento, California 95812-4015 

E-Mail: LicenseMail@cdpr.ca.gov
Web site: http://www.cdpr.ca.gov/

A. Application Type. Check the appropriate box. For complete instructions, see page 2.

New Application 
(New application fee of $2555 is required and a 
copy of valid government-issued documentation – 
See Instructions) 

Reexamination – Fail or No Show on 
Previous Examination

Note: If you currently possess a valid Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License (PCA), Qualified Applicator License (QAL), Journeyman Pest Control Pilot 
Certificate, or Apprentice Pest Control Pilot Certificate, you may act as a Pest Control Dealer Designated Agent. 

B. Applicant Information.

 

    

C. Examination Schedule. To complete this section, see DPR's Web site for the examination schedule for available months and locations. DPR will assign the
exam date. Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed.

  

D. Reasonable Accommodation.
Check if you need reasonable accommodation to take an exam. 

E. Fees. All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.

F. Read Before Signing. During the last three years have you had any administrative, civil, or criminal action taken against you for violation of any State
or federal laws or regulations relating to the application or use of pesticides that resulted in disciplinary action or in which any disciplinary action is
pending?

Amount Total Amount 
New Application Fee (Fee is valid for 12 months) $2555 $  

Examination Fee $50115 $  

Total Fees Due $ 

  Yes (Attach explanation on separate page.) No 

G. I declare under penalty of perjury, under laws of the State of California, that the information submitted is true and correct.

Applicant Signature Date Signed 

(Middle Initial) 

Work Phone Number 

Cell or Home Phone Number (City) (County) (State) (ZIP Code) 

Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box) 

First Choice – Examination Month & Location Second Choice – Examination Month & Location

Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy) 

The mailing address you indicate on this application is your address of 
record for your license. Therefore it is public information. You may wish to 
use a post office box in lieu of the physical address. 

http://www.cdpr.ca.gov/


B. Applicant Information: Enter your name (name shall match the submitted valid government-issued documentation); date
of birth; application number (if applicable); mailing address; E-Mail address; work and cell or home phone numbers; and
current employer information (if applicable).

C. Examination Schedule: Provide your first and second choice. Indicate the examination month and location for each choice in the
appropriate boxes. Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed. Go to DPR’s Web site
to find current exam information. If you selected an exam date, your application must be postmarked by the final filing date for the
earliest choice you provided. DPR will assign your exam date.

D. Reasonable Accommodation: Reasonable accommodation will be provided to applicants who need assistance to take an exam.
If you check “Yes” you will be contacted.

E. Fees: All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.
New Application Fee: $25_55
Examination Fee: $50115_

_

_
A new application fee of $2555 is only required if you meet the criteria for a “New Application” as stated in Section A, Application 
Type.
An examination fee of $50115 is required for the Pest Control Dealer Designated Agent License examination you are requesting 
to schedule.

F. Read Before Signing: Check appropriate box and provide explanation, if necessary.

G. Declaration/Signature Block: Sign here to indicate that all of the information submitted is true and correct.
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Failure to complete or provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application. 

DPR will only disclose personally identifiable information, such as home phone number and personal email address, to third parties as 
required by state or federal law or regulation and consistent with the Information Practices Act (Civ. Code, sections 1798-1798.78). 

A. Application Type:
New Application: If you: 
 *Are applying for the Pest Control Dealer Designated Agent (DDA) License for the first time.
 Failed to obtain your license within 12 months from the first date you scheduled your examination.
 Failed to meet the renewal requirements.

*Applications for a new license shall include an attached copy of valid government-issued documentation verifying that the
applicant will meet the required minimum age of 18 years old prior to admission to the examination. The applicant’s name
included on the submitted application shall match the name stated on the valid government-issued documentation submitted.

Reexamination: Scheduling an examination on which you failed to obtain a passing score or failed to appear for a 
previously scheduled examination. 

Note: If you currently possess a valid Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License (PCA), Qualified Applicator License 
(QAL), Journeyman Pest Control Pilot Certificate, or Apprentice Pest Control Pilot Certificate, you may act as a Pest 
Control Dealer Designated Agent. 

Mailing Instructions: Enclose a check, money order, or credit card information payable to 
“Cashier, DPR” and mail to:  

Department of Pesticide Regulation 
Attn: Cashier MS-4A 
PO Box 4015 
Sacramento, CA 95812-4015 

http://www.cdpr.ca.gov/docs/license/exam_sched.pdf
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