
Name (Last) (First) (Middle Initial) Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy) Adviser License Number 
(If Applicable) 

 Employer Name and Mailing Address (If Applicable) (Number and Street or PO Box, City, State, ZIP Code)  E-Mail Address 
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A. Application Type. Check the appropriate box(es). For Complete Instructions, See Page 2. 

New Application  
(New application fee of $80180 is required and a 
copy of valid government-issued documentation – 
See Instructions) 

Reexamination – Fail or No Show on 
Previous Exam Adding Pest Control Category(ies) 

C. Examination – Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles (includes integrated pest management principles).

B. Applicant Information.

Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box) Work Phone Number  

(City) (County) (State) (ZIP Code) Cell or Home Phone 

Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination 
$50115 This examination must be passed in addition to one or 
more categories in Section D to obtain a PCA. 

*Exemption: No fee or exam is required if you have passed this 
exam within the last 12 months. 

D. Examination – Categories. Indicate the examination(s) you want to take by checking the appropriate box(es). One or more of the following exams must be
passed in addition to the exam in Section C above. If you are requesting the Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination, you may only select a
maximum of two category examinations per application.

(A) Insects, Mites, and Other Invertebrates
$50115

(B) Plant Pathogens $50115

(C) Nematodes $50115

(D) Vertebrate Pests
$50115

(E) Weed Control
$50115

(F) Defoliation $50115

(G) Plant Growth Regulators $50115

E. Examination Schedule. To complete this section, see DPR’s Web site for the examination schedule for available months and locations. DPR will assign the
exam date. Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed.

F. Reasonable Accommodation.

Check if you need reasonable accommodation to take an exam. 

G. Fees. All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable. 

Amount     # of Exams  Total Amount 
- New Application Fee (Fee is valid for 12 months) 

(If required per Section A) $_________ 
___ 
__

- Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination Fee (If required per Section C) $______
- Category Examination Fee(s) (If required per Section D)

(Enter the # of categories)

$80180  
$50115  
$50115   X ______  = $______

 Total Fees Due $_________ 
H. Read Before Signing. During the last three years have you had any administrative, civil, or criminal action taken against you for violation of any State or
federal laws or regulations relating to the application or use of pesticides that resulted in disciplinary action or in which any disciplinary action is pending?

 Yes (Attach explanation on separate page)    No 

I. I declare under penalty of perjury, under laws of the State of California, that the information submitted is true and correct.

The mailing address you indicate on this application is your address of record for your license; 
therefore, it is public information. You may wish to use a post office box in lieu of a physical address. 

Applicant Signature Date Signed  

First Choice – Examination Month & Location  Second Choice – Examination Month & Location  

Department of Pesticide Regulation 
Licensing and Certification Program 

PO Box 4015 
Sacramento, California 95812-4015 

E-Mail: LicenseMail@cdpr.ca.gov
Web site: http://www.cdpr.ca.gov
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Failure to complete or provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application. 

DPR will only disclose personally identifiable information, such as home phone number and personal email address, to third parties 
as required by state or federal law or regulation and consistent with the Information Practices Act (Civ. Code, sections 1798-
1798.78). 

A. Application Type: Check the appropriate box(es).
New Application: If you: 

 *Are applying for an Agricultural Pest Control Adviser (PCA) license for the first time.
 Failed to obtain your license within 12 months from the first date you scheduled your examination.
 Failed to meet the renewal requirements.

*Applications for a new license shall include an attached copy of valid government-issued documentation verifying that
the applicant will meet the required minimum age of 18 years old prior to admission to the examination. The applicant’s
name included on the submitted application shall match the name stated on the valid government-issued
documentation submitted.

Minimum education requirements must be met. Submit your official college/university transcripts, along with the 
completed Core Course Requirements form. 

Reexamination: Scheduling an examination on which you failed to obtain a passing score or failed to appear for a 
previously scheduled examination. 

Add Pest Control Category(ies): Requesting to take pest control category examinations not yet taken. If passed, the 
category(ies) will be added to your existing license. 

B. Applicant Information: Enter your name (name shall match the submitted valid government-issued documentation); Adviser
License or Application Number (if applicable); date of birth; mailing address; E-Mail address; work and cell or home phone
numbers; and current employer (if applicable).

C. Examination - Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles (includes Integrated Pest Management Principles): This
examination is required of all new PCA applicants. The Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination for any other
DPR license or certificate does not exempt you from this exam. Exemption: If you have passed this exam within the past 12
months.

D. Examination - Categories: Indicate the category(ies) you want to take by checking the appropriate box(es). In addition to the
Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination, each new applicant must successfully pass at least one of the pest control
categories (A-G) before an Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License is issued. A maximum of four examinations may be
scheduled per application. If you are requesting the Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination, a maximum of three
total examinations (including the Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination) may be scheduled per application. You
may only apply once per month; exceptions to this are evaluated on a case by case basis.

E. Examination Schedule: Provide your first and second choice for taking your exam(s). Indicate the exam month and location for
each choice in the appropriate boxes. Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed. Go to DPR’s Web site to find
current exam information. If you selected an exam date, your application must be postmarked by the final filing date for the
earliest choice you provided. DPR will assign your exam date.

F. Reasonable Accommodation: Reasonable accommodation will be provided to applicants who need assistance to take an
exam. If you check “Yes”, you will be contacted.

G. Fees: All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.
New Application Fee:  $80180………………………………………………………… (See Section A) 
Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination Fee: $50115……… (See Section C) 
Category Examination Fee(s): $50115 per exam……………………………………. (See Section D) 

H. Read Before Signing: Check appropriate box and provide explanation on separate page, if necessary.

I. Declaration/Signature Block: Sign here to indicate that the information submitted is true and correct.

Mailing Instructions: Enclose a check, money order, or credit card information payable to “Cashier, DPR” with your application and
mail to:

Department of Pesticide Regulation 
Attn: Cashier MS-4A 
PO Box 4015 
Sacramento, CA 95812-4015 

https://www.cdpr.ca.gov/docs/license/exam_sched.pdf
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