STATE-OF-CALIFORNIAState of California

Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License Application
DPR-PML-LIC-084 (REVev. 04/4807/23)
Page 1 of 2

DEPARTMENT OF PESTICIDE
REGULATIONDepartment of Pesticide Regulation
PESTMANAGEMENT AND LICENSING BRANCH
LICENSING-AND-CERTIFICATION
PROGRAMLicensing and Certification Program
P-.O-BOXPO Box 4015
SACRAMENTO,-CASacramento, California 95812-
4015

The mailing address you indicate on this application is your address of record for your license;;

therefore, it is public information. You may wish to use a post office box in lieu of a physical address.

B
E-Mail: LicenseMail@cdpr.ca.gov
Web site: http://www.cdpr.ca.gov

A—Application-Type-A. Application Type. Check the appropriate box(es).

For Complete Instructions, See Page 2.

NEW—AP—PI:#GASHQNNeW Agghcanon
I:I (New application fee of $80 is required and a copy of Reexamination —

valid government-issued documentation — See Fail or No Show on Previous Exam

Instructions).

ADDING-PEST CONTROL-CATEGORY{(IES)Adding Pest
Control Category(ies)

B.—Applicantinformation.B. Applicant Information

NAME-(Last)Name (Last) (First)(Eirst) {Middle-tritial)(Middle Initial)

HOME PHONE-NUMBERAdviser

ADVISER-NUMBER/APPLICATION#
(if applicable)Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy): |License Number (If Applicable)

MAILING-ADDRESS (Number-and-Street or P.O. WORK-PHONE-NUMBER-
Box)Mailing Address (Number and Street or PO Box) Work Phone Number
)

(City)(City) {County)(County (State)(State)

(ZIP-Code)(ZIP_Code) GELLPHONE NUMBERCell
or Home Phone
(=

ZIP Code)

Employer Name and Mailing Address (If Applicable) (Number and Street or P-O- Box, City, State, Zip |E-MAIL-ADBRESSE-Mail

Address

BaSIc Prlncmles (lncludes |nteqrated pest management prlncmles)

.C. Examination — Laws, Requlations, and

I:l Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination $50 *Exemption: No fee or exam is required if you have passed this

This-examination-mustbe-passed-in-addition-to-one-or-more- exam within the last 12 months.
categories-in-Section-D-below-to-obtain-a PCA.This

examination must be passed in addition to one or more

categories in Section D to obtain a PCA.

D-Examinations—Categories:D. Examination — Cateqories. Indicate the examination(s) you want to take by checking the appropriate boxes. One or more of
the following exams must be passed in addition to the exam in Section C above. If you are requesting the Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles
examination, you may only select a maximum of three(3)-totaltwo category examinations may-be-scheduled-per-locationper application.

|:| (A) Insects, Mites, and Other Invertebrates $50 D (D) Vertebrate Pests $50
|:| (B) Plant Pathogens $50 D (E) Weed Control $50
|:| (C) Nematodes $50 D (F) Defoliation $50

[ ] (G) Plant Growth Regulators $50

E.—Examination-Schedule.E. Examination Schedule. To complete this section, see DPR’s Web site for the examination schedule for available months and

locations. DPR will assign the exam date._Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed.

First Choice — Examination
Month & Location Month & Location

Second Choice — Examination

.F. Reasonable Accommodation.

|:| Check if you need reasonable accommodation to take an written-exam.

.G. Fees. All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.{Make-checkpayable-to"DPR Gashier?)

Amount _ # of Exams Total Amount
- New Application Fee (Fee is valid for 12 months)
(If required per Section A) $80 $
- Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination Fee (If required per SectionC) $50 $
- Category(les) Examination Fee(s) (If required per Section D) {Enterthe-#-of-categories) $50 X = $

(Enter the # of categories)

Total Fees Due $

H-—Read Before-Sighing-H. Read Before Signing. During the last three years have you had any administrative, civil, or criminal action taken against you
for violation of any State or federal laws or regulations relating to the application or use of pesticides that resulted in disciplinary action or in which any

disciplinary action is pending?

|:| ¥ESYes (Attach explanation on separate page;ifnecessary-) |:| NONo

perjury, under laws of the State of Callfornla that the mformatlon submltted is true and correct

.l. | declare under penalty of

Applicant Signature BATE-SIGNEDBDate Signed



mailto: LicenseMail@cdpr.ca.gov
http://www.cdpr.ca.gov

STATE OF CALIFORNIAState of California

ARG U RAL PEEST COMPRO - ADMSER LICENSEARRLLCATION

INSTRUCTIONSAGgricultural Pest Control Adviser License Application Instructions
DPR-PML-LIC-084 (REVev. 04/1807/23) Page 2 of 2

Failure to complete or provide the requested information may delay the processing of your application.

DPR will only disclose personally identifiable information, such as home phone number and personal email address, to third parties
as required by state or federal law or regulation and consistent with the Information Practices Act (Civ. Code, sections 1798-

1798.78).

A. Application Type: Check the appropriate box(es).
New Application: If you:
v" *Are applying for an Agricultural Pest Control Adviser (PCA) license for the first time.
v' Failed to obtain your license within 12 months from the first date you scheduled your examination.
v' Failed to meet the renewal requirements.

*Applications for a new license shall include an attached copy of valid government-issued documentation verifying that
the applicant will meet the required minimum age of 18 years old prior to admission to the examination. The applicant’s
name included on the submitted application shall match the name stated on the valid government-issued
documentation submitted.

Minimum education requirements must be met. Submit a-eepy-ef-your official college/university transcripts, along with
the completed Core Course Requirements form.

Reexamination: Scheduling an examination on which you failed to obtain a passing score or failed to appear for a
previously scheduled examination.

Add Pest Control Category(ies): Requesting to take pest control category examinations not yet taken. If passed, the
category(ies) will be added to your existing license.

B. Applicant Information: Enter your name_(name shall match the submitted valid government-issued documentation); Adviser
License or Application Number (if applicable); date of birth; mailing address; e-mailE-Mail address; heme;-work; and cell or home
phone numbers; and current employer (ifapplicable).

C. Examination - Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles (includes Integrated Pest Management Principles): This
examination is required of all new PCA applicants. The Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination for any other
DPR license or certificate does not exempt you from this exam.

Exemption: If you have passed this exam within the past 12 months.

D. Examination - Category{ies): Indicate the category(ies) you want to take by checking the appropriate box(es). In addition to the
Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles examination, each new applicant must successfully pass at least one of the pest control
categories (A-G) before an Agricultural Pest Control Adviser License is issued. A maximum of four {4)}-examinations may be
scheduled per locationapplication. and-you-may-only-testonce-permonth—If you are requesting the Laws, Regulations, and
Basic Principles examination, a maximum of three {3)-total examinations (including the Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles
examination) may be scheduled per locationapplication._You may only apply once per month; exceptions to this are evaluated on
a case by case basis.

E. Examination Schedule: Provide your first and second choice for taking your exam(s). Indicate the exam month and location for
each choice in the appropriate boxes. Your exam date and location choices are not guaranteed. Exam-month-andlocation-
ma%beebtamedﬁfremGO to DPR s Web site at—<wwedpwagev¢dees¢l+eense/exam—sehe¢pd#>to find current exam
information. -If you selected an exam date, ¥your
application must be pestma#kedp_ostmarked by the flnal flllng date for the earllest ch0|ce you provided. DPR will assign your
exam date.

F. Reasonable Accommodation: Reasonable accommodation will be provided to applicants who need assistance to take an
written-exam. If you check “Yes”, you will be contacted-via-phene,—e-mail-ormail.

G. Fees: All fees are non-transferable and non-refundable.

New Application Fee: $80........ccuiiiiiiiiiiiii i (See Section A)
Laws, Regulations, and Basic Principles Examination Fee: $50........................ (See Section C)
Category{ies) Examination Fee(s): $50 perexamper exam...........cccccveeuieenaannn.. (See Section D)

H. Read Before Signing: Check appropriate box and provide explanation on separate page, if necessary.

. Declaration/Signature Block: Sign-and-date-yourapplication:-Sign here to indicate that the information submitted is true and
correct.

Mailing Instructions: Enclose a check, money order, or credit card information payable to “Cashier, DPR” with your application and
mail to:



http://www.cdpr.ca.gov/docs/license/exam_sched.pdf
http://www.cdpr.ca.gov/docs/license/exam_sched.pdf

Cashier. D  Pesticide R .
Department of Pesticide Regulation
Attn: Cashier MS-4A

PO Box 4015
Sacramento, CA 95812-4015
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